Container Backup and Disaster Recovery

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

Containers are like any other data source that needs to be protected. As your organization comes to rely on Docker containerization technology for critical IT functions, you need to ensure appropriate safeguards are in place to minimize disruptions to your business operations. This page gathers resources about container backup and disaster recovery methods, tools and guides on how to set it up.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Container Backup and Disaster Recovery
Promoted link


Trw section section
headh1
titlePerspectives on Container Backup and Disaster Recovery
List wrapper
List item
linkImagehttps://keithtenzer.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/disaster-recovery.png?w=452&h=278
recommendedtrue
L;keithtenzer.com;Disaster Recovery with Containers? You Bet!;https://keithtenzer.com/2018/03/21/disaster-recovery-with-containers-you-bet/;NA;NA;;;In this article we will discuss the benefits containers bring to business continuance, reveal concepts for applying containers to disaster recovery and of course show disaster recovery of a live database between production and DR OpenShift environments.
List item
L;architecting.it;Should I Be Backing Up Containers?;https://blog.architecting.it/container-backup/;;;;
List item
L;searchdatabackup.techtarget.com;Container Backup Follows Data Persistence to These Ephemeral Apps;https://searchdatabackup.techtarget.com/feature/Container-backup-follows-data-persistence-to-these-ephemeral-apps;;;;
List item
L;petri.com;Container Availability and Disaster Recovery;https://www.petri.com/container-availability-and-disaster-recovery;;;;
List item
L;computerweekly.com;Data Protection for Containers: Why and How to do Docker Backup;https://www.computerweekly.com/feature/Data-protection-for-containers-Why-and-how-to-do-Docker-backup;;;;
List item
L;docs.docker.com;Docker Universal Control Plane: Creating a Backup Policy and Disaster Recovery Plan;https://docs.docker.com/datacenter/ucp/2.2/guides/admin/backups-and-disaster-recovery/;NA;;;
List item
L;loomchild.net;Backup and Restore Docker Named Volumes;http://loomchild.net/2017/03/26/backup-restore-docker-named-volumes/;NA;;;
Trw section section
headh1
titleHow To
List wrapper
List item
L;influxdata.com;Backup/Restore of InfluxDB from/to Docker Containers;https://www.influxdata.com/blog/backuprestore-of-influxdb-fromto-docker-containers/;;;;
List item
L;techrepublic.com;How to Work With Container Backups;https://www.techrepublic.com/article/how-to-work-with-container-backups/;;;;
List item
L;success.docker.com;Backup and Restore Best Practices;https://success.docker.com/article/backup-restore-best-practices;;;;
List item
L;community.hpe.com;Data Protection and Backup for Containers;https://community.hpe.com/t5/HPE-Storage-Tech-Insiders/Data-Protection-for-Containers-Part-I-Backup/ba-p/7002477#.W9HK-WgzaUk;;;;
Trw section section
headh1
titleDownloads and Add-Ons
List wrapper
List item
L;npmjs.com;docker-backup - Backup a Docker Container including Its Volumes;https://www.npmjs.com/package/docker-backup;NA;;;

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
pageContainers Ops
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001


Cta item
resourceID004


Cta item
resourceID002


Cta item
resourceID003