Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Excerpt
hiddentrue

AWS Lambda is a compute service that lets you run code without provisioning or managing servers. AWS Lambda executes your code only when needed and scales automatically, from a few requests per day to thousands per second. This page gathers resources on AWS Lambda costs, use cases and tutorials.

Master wrapper
PageTypeTopic
Amazon Lambda
Promoted link


Trw section section
headh1
titlePerspectives on AWS Lambda
Trw section section
headh2
titleWhat is AWS Lambda
List wrapper
List item
L;iopipe.com;What is AWS Lambda?;https://www.iopipe.com/what-is-amazon-lambda/;;;;
List item
L;serverless-stack.com;What is AWS Lambda?;https://serverless-stack.com/chapters/what-is-aws-lambda.html;;;;
List item
linkImagehttp://info.the451group.com/rs/331-DYY-590/images/451_Research_2012_CMYK_300.png
L;aquasec.com;Security for Cloud-Native Compute Will Be Different;https://info.aquasec.com/security-for-cloud-native?utm-source=wiki;;;;
List item
L;expeditedssl.com;AWS Lambda in Plain English;https://www.expeditedssl.com/aws-lambda-in-plain-english;;;
List item
L;signalfx.com;An Introduction to Serverless Computing with AWS Lambda;https://signalfx.com/blog/an-introduction-to-serverless-computing-with-aws-lambda/;;;;
List item
L;iopipe.com;What is AWS Lambda?;https://www.iopipe.com/what-is-amazon-lambda/;;;;
List item
L;blog.codeship.com;AWS Lambda: An Introduction;https://blog.codeship.com/aws-lambda-introduction/;NA;;;
Trw section section
headh2
titleGeneral Information
List wrapper
List item
L;lumigo.io;Pros And Cons In AWS Lambda;https://lumigo.io/blog/to-vpc-or-not-to-vpc-in-aws-lambda/;;;;
List item
L;blog.westmonroepartners.com;Serverless Architecture with AWS Lambda;https://blog.westmonroepartners.com/serverless-architecture-aws-lambda/;;;;



List item
L;entranceconsulting.com;AWS Lambda vs Elastic Beanstalk;https://www.entranceconsulting.com/aws/aws-lambda-vs-elastic-beanstalk/;;;;
List item
L;techrepublic.com;Why AWS Lambda Could be the Worst Thing to Happen to Open Source;http://www.techrepublic.com/article/why-amazon-lambda-could-be-the-worst-thing-to-happen-to-open-source/;NA;;;
List item
L;puresec.io;AWS Lambda Security Quick-Start Guide;https://www.puresec.io/blog/aws-lambda-security-quick-guide;;;;
List item
L;protego.io;Is AWS Lambda the Most Secure Application Platform?;https://www.protego.io/is-aws-lambda-the-most-secure-application-platform-probably/;;;;
Trw section section
headh1
titleAWS Lambda Tutorials
Trw section section
headh2
titleAWS Lambda Function
List wrapper
List item
L;fullstackpython.com;How to Create Your First Python 3.6 AWS Lambda Function;https://www.fullstackpython.com/blog/aws-lambda-python-3-6.html;;;;
List item
L;blog.runscope.com;How to Write Your First AWS Lambda Function;https://blog.runscope.com/posts/how-to-write-your-first-aws-lambda-function;;;;
List item
L;theburningmonk.com;AWS Lambda: How to Detect and Stop Accidental Infinite Recursions;https://theburningmonk.com/2019/06/aws-lambda-how-to-detect-and-stop-accidental-infinite-recursions/;;;;
List item
L;codeburst.io;AWS Lambda Functions Made Easy;https://codeburst.io/aws-lambda-functions-made-easy-1fae0feeab27;;;;
List item
L;api.slack.com;Guide to Setting up an AWS Lambda Function and Attaching it to an API Endpoint;https://api.slack.com/tutorials/aws-lambda;;;;
List item
L;medium.freecodecamp.org;Going Serverless: How to Run your First AWS Lambda function in the Cloud;https://medium.freecodecamp.org/going-serverless-how-to-run-your-first-aws-lambda-function-in-the-cloud-d866a9b51536;NA;;;
List item
L;claudiajs.com;Deploying a Simple Node.js Microservice to AWS Lambda Function Using Claudia.js;https://claudiajs.com/tutorials/hello-world-lambda.html;;;;
Trw section section
headh2
titleBasic Tutorials
List wrapper
List item
L;docs.aws.amazon.com;Tutorial: Using AWS Lambda with Amazon S3 ;http://docs.aws.amazon.com/lambda/latest/dg/with-s3-example.html;NA;;;
List item
L;dev.to;How To Create Serverless API Functions With AWS Lambda;https://dev.to/3sanket3/how-to-create-serverless-api-functions-with-aws-lambda-4k8m;;;;
List item
L;medium.com;Getting Started with AWS Lambda;https://medium.com/@tombray/getting-started-with-aws-lambda-node-js-904bc0bfb83;NA;;;
List item
L;blog.bitsrc.io;Serverless Backend using AWS Lambda: Hands-on Guide;https://blog.bitsrc.io/serverless-backend-using-aws-lambda-hands-on-guide-31806ceb735e;;;;
List item
L;terraform.io;Serverless Applications with AWS Lambda and API Gateway;https://www.terraform.io/docs/providers/aws/guides/serverless-with-aws-lambda-and-api-gateway.html;;;;
List item
L;foobar123.com;How to Trigger event-driven AWS Lambda ;https://foobar123.com/how-to-trigger-event-driven-aws-lambda-a262bf8b60d0;NA;;;
Trw section section
headh1
title AWS Lambda Cost
List wrapper
List item
L;serverless.com;Understanding and Controlling AWS Lambda Costs;https://serverless.com/blog/understanding-and-controlling-aws-lambda-costs/;NA;;;
List item
L;concurrencylabs.com;Use These Tools to Keep your AWS Lambda Cost Under Control;https://www.concurrencylabs.com/blog/aws-lambda-cost-optimization-tools/;NA;;;
List item
L;dashbird.io;How to Optimize AWS Lambda Costs (With Examples);https://dashbird.io/blog/how-to-optimize-aws-lambda-cost-with-examples/;NA;;;
List item
L;blog.imaginea.com;AWS Lambda Cost Analysis;https://blog.imaginea.com/aws-lambda-cost-analysis/;NA;;;
Trw section section
headh1
titleAWS Lambda Use Cases
List wrapper
List item
L;simform.com;10 AWS Lambda Use Cases to Start Your Serverless Journey;https://www.simform.com/serverless-examples-aws-lambda-use-cases/;;;;
List item
L;contino.io;5 More Killer Use Cases for AWS Lambda;https://www.contino.io/insights/5-more-killer-use-cases-for-aws-lambda;NA;;;
List item
L;dashbird.io;Best AWS Lambda Use Cases From Video Processing To Predictive Page Rendering;https://dashbird.io/blog/best-aws-lambda-serverless-use-cases/;NA;;;
List item
L;node.university;Benefits and Use Cases for Serverless with AWS Lambda;https://node.university/courses/aws-intermediate/lectures/3151085;NA;;;
Trw section section
headh1
titleVendor Information
List wrapper
List item
L;aws.amazon.com;Understanding AWS Lambda behavior using Amazon CloudWatch Logs Insights;https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/mt/understanding-aws-lambda-behavior-using-amazon-cloudwatch-logs-insights/;;;;
List item
L;aws.amazon.com;Understanding the Different Ways to Invoke Lambda Functions;https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/architecture/understanding-the-different-ways-to-invoke-lambda-functions/;;;;
List item
L;aws.amazon.com;AWS Lambda – Serverless Compute;https://aws.amazon.com/lambda/;NA;;;
List item
L;docs.aws.amazon.com;Getting Started - AWS Lambda;http://docs.aws.amazon.com/lambda/latest/dg/getting-started.html;NA;;;

Anchor
further_reading
further_reading

Further Reading

Further reading

Children Display
pageServerless Computing
excerptTypesimple

Cta item
resourceID001


Cta item
resourceID004


Cta item
resourceID002


Cta item
resourceID003